Terrible Terry

You know those silly lists of things like “20 stories of nose hair trimming tragedies” (or whatever) that you click on and slog through pages and pages of ads to read? Well, I was just reading a list about awful reasons people get fired for (that was truly a terrible sentence, I apologize).  I’d already passed the Popup of Doom that you have to exit out while it’s trying to convince you to buy a security app.  I’d made my laborious way, page by page, back to the story titled “Terrible Terry” who worked in a café. 
I got one of those ads that is just a black screen.  I roared my terrible roar and gnashed my terrible teeth but nope. No page loading for me!
I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO TERRIBLE TERRY! 
Why did he get fired? *How* did the narrator fire him even though TT was a favorite of the owners? Why didn’t TT ever change clothes? 
I MUST KNOW!
If anyone read that stupid list (on Ranker, I think) please let me know.  I’m not sure I can fall asleep without knowing.  I’m on tenterhooks.  Pleeaase…
This crap never happened with the National Inquirer. And they had better photos, too.

Leave a Reply

